Skip to main content


Meet the Technology Team

The IT Department has 19 staff members. The IT Department is divided into four teams: Service & Support, Networking, and Information Systems. The teams work together to provide support for the district.

  • Help Desk: 785-587-2077
  • Services & Support: 785-587-2054
  • Network Services: 785-587-2820
  • Information Systems/Infinite Campus Support: 785-587-2008
IT Department Directory
 Ribble, Dr. Mike Director
 Bryant, Todd  Assistant Director
 Dockins, Russ Network Manager
 Apgar, David  Network Administrator
 Hillegeist, Brittany Network Administrator
 Hayden, Eryk Systems Administrator
Information Systems / Infinite Campus
 Steck, Sandy Student Information System Support
 Murphy, Joshua Educational Data Specialist
Services& Support
 Kuehne, Ben Tech Support Manager
 Ransom, Joshuah Assistant Tech Support Manager
 Almeida, Ana Tech Support Assistant
 Dietrich, Daniel Tech Support Assistant
 Litke, Derek Tech Support Assistant
 Strain, Connor Teach Support Assistant
 Triana, Jose Tech Support Assistant
 Vogts, Curtis Tech Support Assistant
 Karr, Jennifer Technology Integration (TIES)
 Klozenbucher, Megan Technology Integration (TIES)
 Lunsway, Summer Technology Integration (TIES)



Lead Technology Teachers

Each building in the district maintains a lead technology “teacher.” The Lead Technology Teacher is a very important contact for technology support and assistance in USD 383. Technology users needing assistance should contact the Lead Technology Teacher first with any problem that is encountered.

Lead Technology Teachers can provide timely assistance with basic software and hardware problems, or report major problems to the appropriate Tech Team member for resolution. A Lead Technology Teacher is not expected to solve all problems personally, but is your first point of contact leading to the resolution of minor glitches to major computer outages.

Please contact the Lead Technology Teacher in your building when you experience difficulty or need assistance.


Amanda Arnold: Lana Sigle
Frank Bergman: Kelsey Crawford
Bluemont: Megan Mallon
Lee: Amanda Fox
Marlatt: Erica Buchanan
Northview: Ashley Eckelberry
Ogden: Abby Buser
Oliver Brown: Megan Morgan
Theodore Roosevelt: Diane Richard
Woodrow Wilson: Jonathan Thornley
Anthony Middle School: Melanie Borror
Eisenhower Middle School: Jill Pfannenstiel
Manhattan High School: Kristal Kleiner & Judy McClendon
Central Kitchen/Child Nutrition: Michelle Sullivan
College Hill Early Learning: Kelsey Wasinger
Eugene Field Early Learning: Joanna Lagerquist
Transportation: Orren Prohaska
Maintenance: Jason Heikes

District Technology Committee

The district has a District Technology Committee which is comprised of teachers, administrators, parents, and community members.  The committee typically meets nine times are year to review technology plans and processes. This committee also identifies technology goals and strategies for the Manhattan-Ogden School District.

The Information Technology department will work to ensure that students are well equipped for lifelong success at increasingly higher levels of academic growth, social-emotional development, and postsecondary preparation.


  1. Maintain various technologies that provides opportunities, supports, as well as promotes the continuous improvement of all members of the school community to assist students to meet their potential.
  2. Develop, implement and maintain an integrated approach to promote community-wide appropriate use of technology, outlined as digital citizenship, which includes aspects of behavioral, social, and emotional learning.
  3. Develop, implement and maintain technology tools and resources to increase academic engagement and to personalize learning around individual learner readiness, strengths, needs, and interests.
  4. Balance systems for fiscal responsibility with forward momentum in culture and infrastructure, prepared workforce talent, partner/vendor relations, and operational performance and accessibility.
  5. Demonstrate commitment to equitable access for all; including an understanding of diversity and inclusion, technology sustainability, and service as well as support to the community to understand the educational technology that benefits society.
  6. Identify best practices to communicate and collaborate with internal as well as external communities to meet the technology needs of the educational community today and into the future.